Farm Life Blessing #6

Especially during this time of the year, I am very thankful to have a full freezer, stocked with plenty of frozen beef and vegetables such as corn, green beans and peas.

I have to admit that many of the frozen vegetables are thanks to my mom and grandma who always make sure that I have an adequate supply each year, since I oftentimes don’t have time to do the freezing myself. Canned and ordinary frozen vegetables simply don’t compare with garden-grown produce that is frozen with care.

I am also spoiled by always having beef in my freezer. Growing up, I thought it was normal to regularly have steaks on the grill because that is what was always in our freezer. Since then, I’ve learned that having access to a supply frozen beef is surely a blessing.

Read other Farm Life Blessings:

Thanks to Holly Spangler for the inspiration to blog for 30 days in November. Check out her 30 Days on a Prairie Farm.

This entry was posted in agriculture, Farm Life Blessings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Farm Life Blessing #6

  1. Pingback: Farm Life Blessing #30 | gobeyondthebarn

Leave a Reply

