Farm Life Blessing #13

Guest writer: Doug Sattazahn

Being from the country, I am able to enjoy some of the finer things in life:  country music, NASCAR and down-home cooking. I was able to enjoy all of these things this past weekend.

Four country stations are always ready on the pre-sets in my truck (and tractors). I really like most music, but country generally puts me in the best mood. Everyone can identify with the lyrics of some country song or another.

NASCAR racing has been an interest of mine since the John Deere car of Chad Little hit the track in the late 90’s. Although I can’t always see every race, I was off Sunday afternoon and could watch. It was one of those great finishes that every fan loves: lead changes, crashes and even some fighting. Awesome.

Anyone that knows me knows I like to eat. A visit to the in-laws means lots of rib-sticking good food. The Kilgores really go out of their way to prepare great food when we visit, which I am more than happy to eat.

Today, I am thankful for the country lifestyle. It is American, and it is real. It is satisfying, and it is a blessing. Just another of the many blessings that we on the farm are so privileged to enjoy.

Read other Farm Life Blessings:

Thanks to Holly Spangler for the inspiration to blog for 30 days in November. Check out her 30 Days on a Prairie Farm

This entry was posted in agriculture, Farm Life Blessings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Farm Life Blessing #13

  1. Pingback: Farm Life Blessing #30 | gobeyondthebarn

Leave a Reply

