Get Out of the Barn and Share Your Story

I recently had an article published in Progressive Dairyman. Below is a preview. You may also click on the link at the bottom to view the full article.

Promoting the dairy industry has always been important to me. I was a dairy princess at heart long before I ever put on a crown and sash.

Even though those years as dairy royalty are long over, I still feel the need to tell our story about agriculture. After all, if we don’t tell our story, who will?

However, I know not all dairy farmers are as excited about talking to the general public as I am, including my husband, Doug. Let’s just say that in our relationship, I am the talker, but Doug does a great job speaking whenever he is in front of a crowd.

He just doesn’t like to go out of his way to put himself in those situations. That’s where I help with a gentle nudge … or he would claim that my nagging is a bit more like a cow kick.

Continue reading…

This entry was posted in agriculture, Agvocate, dairy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

